Author Archives: David Carlton

Gaming Session: Minecraft, September 24, 2020

Minecraft on Thursday! 8:30pm EDT / 7:30pm CDT / 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Events | 2 Comments

Symposium: Death Stranding, September 3, 2020

We’re talking about Death Stranding this month; I’ll be leading the discussion. I’d like to explore the pleasures of traversal, building, and helping.  And I’d like to explore what it means for a game to be so very much its … Continue reading

Posted in Symposium

Gaming Session: Minecraft, August 27, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30 EDT, 7:30 CDT, 5:30 PDT.

Posted in Events | 2 Comments

Symposium: Animal Crossing, August 6, 2020

This month, we’re going to be talking about Animal Crossing: New Horizons, with Ariel leading the discussion.  From Ariel: This month’s symposium is on how the latest Animal Crossing has pulled in aspects from mobile gaming, including monthly events, daily … Continue reading

Posted in Symposium

Gaming Session: Minecraft, July 30, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30pm EDT, 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Events | 2 Comments

Symposium: Final Fantasy 4: Free Enterprise, July 2, 2020

This month, Pat is leading a discussion on the mod Final Fantasy 4: Free Enterprise. Quoting Pat: When RPG designers first began to work in the digital medium, it quickly became clear that a truly faithful translation of the tabletop … Continue reading

Posted in Symposium

Gaming Session: Minecraft, June 25, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30pm EDT, 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Events

Gaming Session: Minecraft, May 28, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30 pm EDT / 5:30 pm PDT.

Posted in Events | 2 Comments

Gaming Session: Minecraft, April 30, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30pm EDT / 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Events | 2 Comments

Gaming Session: Minecraft, March 26, 2020

Minecraft this Thursday! 8:30pm EDT / 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments