Monthly Archives: August 2022

Symposium 1 September: Marvel Continuity

When Chris Claremont gave us Giant-Size X–Men #1, did he — whether literally or metaphorically speaking — change the game of Marvel continuity, repurposing the moribund Uncanny X-Men to tell a new kind of story? Or did the game actually … Continue reading

Posted in Symposium | Leave a comment

Gaming Session: LotR Card Game, August 18, 2022

We’re playing the LotR card game again this week; voice chat over Discord, game on Dragncards, 8:30pm EDT, 7:30pm CDT, 5:30pm PDT.

Posted in Events | Comments Off on Gaming Session: LotR Card Game, August 18, 2022