Symposium: Good Sudoku, January 7, 2021

For our first Symposium of 2021, we’re going to talk about Good Sudoku. Specifically, I’m interested in talking about how Good Sudoku tackles the question of developing skills necessary to successfully navigate a game’s procedurally generated terrain, by providing affordances for just in time learning and by explicitly modeling the player’s puzzle solving processes.

The usual time and place: 8:30pm EST / 7:30pm CST / 5:30pm PST, voice chat over Discord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s